15 months and a Spring Chicken!

Spring has arrived and the lighter evenings and warmer days are keeping me busy enjoying the great outdoors. My favourite places to be are the beach, the gardens and the zoo. I’m close to running so Mummy has to keep a close eye on me and also an eye on what I’m collecting as I love exploring and picking up leaves, pine cones, petals, sticks and stones!

Some of my new words… up, down, dude, digger, night, night, peas, beads and others my mamma and dadda are still trying to understand!

Favourite games… playing and talking to my teddy bears, wrapping them in a blanket and rocking them ‘night, night’, playing with play doh, scribbling with my crayons (and helping mamma to write Birthday and Christmas cards!), climbing everything (I love the playground and can go down the slide all by myself on my bottom and my tummy!), practising new styles of walking – going backwards and round and round till I’m dizzy are my favourite!

Eating… I love practising with a spoon and a fork, drinking out of a cup with no safety lid (when I’m allowed!) and drinking from a straw (and blowing bubbles at every opportunity – milk bubbles are the best!).

Sleeping… I go to bed around 7.30pm and wake around 4 or 5am for a little drink, normally in bed with Mummy and Daddy. Sometimes I’m good and sleep till 6.30am, but other days I don’t want to go back to sleep. On those days I have a morning nap. But most days I’m having one sleep of around 2 hours in the middle of the day. I have just started going to a morning Play Group and still enjoy swimming lessons, which are now first thing on a Monday morning.

That’s all for now folks. I love you so much and thank you Grandma and Grandad Aspinall for my lovely new tops, they are so cool!